Islamabad: The Supreme Court of Pakistan’s 5 member bench unanimously disqualified Pakistani Prime Minister for a life time, after a year long investigation in Panama Papers case.

The five member bench comprising of Justice Sheikh Azmat Saeed, Justice Ejaz Afzal and Justice Ijaz ul-Hassan Justice Asif Saeed Khosa and Justice Gulzar on Friday entered the court room 30 minutes after the scheduled time.

The Supreme Court’s five member bench has also ordered  National Accountability Bureau to file reference against Nawaz Sharif, Ishaq Dar and Captain Safdar, within six weeks. NAB must also probe the matter within six months, ordered the apex Court.

Supreme Court also ordered to lodge case against the Mr. Nawaz Sharif, his sons Hassan and Hussain Nawaz.

The Supreme Court bench also disqualified the finance minister Ishaq Dar.

The Prime  Minister Nawaz Sharif has stepped down minutes after the decision of the Supreme Court and his cabinet is dissolved.